Shorts Weather

I’ve been writing a fair few short stories recently. The strangest off-piste ones are generally for my backers as part of my ongoing Patreon project for this year, but I’ve also been writing a number of other pieces in a splurge of activity and some of them will soon be out there in the world:

Not long now until 2084 comes along from Unsung Stories, and my rollercoaster of the future, ‘Uniquo’, will be one of the stories within its pages. There are a lot of great authors in this book and I’m looking forward to reading their takes on Orwell’s novel when the book is available.

‘The Tears of a Building Surveyor, and Other Stories’ is a piece of fantasy about why we need fantasies that should be appearing in Strange Horizons soon. It’s a story that I’ve been tinkering with it for years, trying to get it to do what I want it to do, so I’m very glad to call it finished and see it find a good home.

Interzone will be publishing my science fiction dystopian-utopian-good news-bad news novelette called ‘Blessings Erupt’ (in their next issue, I think). It’s always a thrill to see my name on the cover of that magazine.

I’ll put up links to these stories once they’re available. Right. Back to the growing garden, the convoluted work in progress, and other bursts of sunshine.

2017-06-16 16.57.27

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

