Unsung and Seasonal

Next Tuesday I’ll be reading a new story (I know it’s new because I’ve just written it) at Unsung Live, which is a short story reading event in London that attracts some mighty writers. The super-talented Catriona Ward, Helen Marshall, and MR Carey will also be sharing strange Christmas-themed tales with those attending. I think it’s all sold out but you can add your name to the waiting list here in case spaces become available.

I’m really excited about it. I get great stories to hear, and beer. So good it rhymes.

Unsung Live #5, The Star of Kings (near King’s Cross), London. 7:00pm.

After that I’ll be posting up the seasonal story I read there as an exclusive for my Patreon followers here, along with a special email detailing how I wrote it (and the true and very odd story behind it) for those followers who subscribe for that.

After that? I’ll put up a couple of posts about my favourite books and films of the year before we leave 2016, and then I’ll get back to working on the new novel. There’s some exciting stuff coming up for me next year, too, so I’m looking forward to revealing all in the future. But until then – hopefully see you next Tuesday, or on my Patreon page.

Christmas Card on Table with Snow Flakes and Bells by freebie.photography

Image courtesy of Freebie Photography

Leave a Reply

