Making Jam

Okay, it’s not quite time to start sterilizing jars yet, but the good news is that The Beauty made the Tiptree Award Honours List this year, and that is definitely sweet. The Tiptree Award looks for books that explore or expand notions of gender. I’ll be reading the joint winners as soon as I can.

Skein Island is out in the world, and I visited the lovely Nik Perring’s blog to talk about preconceptions of genre, and our roles in life and art.

Also, the latest issue of the Canadian magazine On Spec contained one of my short stories. ‘To The Farm’  is about a chauffeur who makes an connection to an object masquerading as a person. I think it’s one of my most emotional stories.

 

 

Leave a Reply

