Blossom and Islands

At the beginning of March issue #257 of Interzone will be published, and my story Blossoms Falling Down will be in it. It’s illustrated by Richard Wagner – here’s a peek. Stunning. There will also be a short interview about my inspiration for The Beauty. If you haven’t read The Beauty yet, now’s a good time to grab a copy and wade into the debate. The Post-Apocalyptic Book Club in London recently had long conversations about it, and also held a competition for the best drawing of a mushroom person. I wish I lived in London; it sounds like my kind of book club. Also, Nina Allan said brilliant things about it here and Tangent put it on their 2014 Recommended Reading List. Wow.

So that’s a great start to March lined up – and at the end of the month my new novel Skein Island will be published. I’ll be showing off the cover for that soon.

Leave a Reply

