Spirited Monsters

 

Fox Spirit Books will shortly be publishing a coffee table book filled with stories and artwork on the theme of European Monsters, and the Table of Contents has been announced. My story, “A Very Modern Monster” will be in most excellent company.

I’m all about monsters at the moment as my new novel Skein Island deals with a monster that lives on an island off the coast of Devon. In fact, the Devon connection is strong with “A Very Modern Monster” as well, as the action takes place on that familiar yet never comfortable place, Exmoor.

Exmoor looking prettier than it does in my story.

thZU573P1T

I’ll put up more details of both projects as they’re released. I think my post-apocalyptic novella The Beauty (which is also – you guessed it – set in Devon) might be first up to the plate though. It’s going to be a busy summer.

I’ll just add that I’m involved with Den of Geek’s new book club; I’ll be reviewing a book related to the world of film and TV every month, and the first choice was Tom Baker’s brilliant autobiography Who on Earth is Tom Baker? If you’ve read it I’d love to know your thoughts on it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

