Classical Horror and other stories

The First Book of Classical Horror is now available from Megazanthus Press, and there are some wonderful stories that capture the disturbing elements that lie at the heart of many of my favourite pieces of music. I particularly enjoyed Chamber Music by Rachel Kendall, which contained some amazing imagery, and The Ivory Teat by Stephen Bacon, who finds the creepiness that often gives me a shudder when I listen to Chopin’s Nocturnes on my scratchy old vinyl recording. There’s not a bad story in the anthology, and I’m delighted to be a part of it.

There are new stories of mine coming up in publications in the next few months: I’ll be  in Jupiter 37, Per Contra, and Kaleidotrope.

English: Opening bars of Nocturne Op 55, No 1
English: Opening bars of Nocturne Op 55, No 1 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
Leave a Reply

