Celebrating Short Stories

Today I’m over on MFW Curran’s blog talking about why short stories aren’t green. Or any one colour, in fact. They’re definitely a multicoloured experience.

Today I like green, and I like aliens. Tomorrow it’ll be black daggers and a protagonist with a heart of evil, who also happens to be a children’s entertainer with a crush on somebody’s mother. If I was attempting to fit all this into one novel, it would be barely readable, let alone marketable. But short stories free me to create all of this and more.

Alien
Alien (Photo credit: Repoort)


My collection of short stories will be making an appearance from Dog Horn Publishing in 2013. More news here as and when.

Leave a Reply

